Switching to Bolt is easier than you think
Better internet is just a few steps away. Choose your Bolt plan, get connected, and then cancel your old service. That’s it.
Switch in two simple steps
01
Find your plan
Make sure Bolt is available in your building by entering your address, then choose the plan that works for you and sign up.
02
Cancel your old service
To avoid any interruption between services, wait until your Bolt service is up and running, then contact your old provider to cancel.
*Don’t stress about cancellation fees. As of June 2026 the CRTC prohibited internet providers from charging fees designed to discourage customers from cancelling or changing their plans.

Ready for better internet?
We’ve always believed that internet companies should retain their customers on merit, not because they have been locked into a contract. If your current provider isn’t wowing you, come see what Bolt has to offer.
Frequently asked questions
No. Sign up for Bolt first and wait until your new service is connected. Then cancel your previous service so you’re less likely to experience a gap in connectivity.
CRTC rules apply to individual customers of home internet providers subject to the Internet Code. Exceptions may apply, including charges related to equipment, optional products or services, physical installation, and amounts already owed. Learn more in CRTC Telecom Regulatory Policy 2026-43.